Reassessing the blog–a brief excursion into the meta

OK. Clearly my self-imposed mandate silenced me. Or I got busy. Somethin’. But now I have no, no, no, NO excuse for not picking up my keyboard and writing ’cause this term I’m teaching a class all about borders. Therefore, soon–tomorrow!–I promise some thinking about hybrid identities in literature.

But I’d also like to announce to the few of you out there that I will now be allowing myself to produce the absurd on this blog too. In a blog-that-was, I wrote about my son (but he’ll be mostly off-topic here), my running (I promise not to bore you), and random insights into the trivia of my life, sometimes in poem form. I feel strongly that my blog needs these oft-poetic random insights. It will keep me going when I don’t feel like being my scholar self.

Onwards.

1 thought on “Reassessing the blog–a brief excursion into the meta”

Leave a Reply

