Super secret project

I woke up ridiculously early this morning. (If you must know, 4:00 a.m.) That’s been happening a lot this term, and I wish I could figure out how to stop it. Sleeping until 5:30 a.m. would be sleeping in at this point. Crazy, right?

Today I woke up with my mind buzzing with a super secret project. Ok, it’s not really super secret, but it’s not one of my official projects on my #acwrimo list. It’s a collaborative project that I’ve only begun working on with colleagues in computer science and political science, using twitter as one of our principal data sets.  Today’s #acwrimo time went to sketching out some thoughts about why this project matters and it turned out to be a fairly easy 45 minutes of writing since my sleeping brain had spent some time working on it.

 

Today my son gets home from a three-day field trip; no more #acwrimo for me today because, after teaching and some necessary administrivia, I’m going to spend some time with him, catching up on three days worth of stories. And my kid tells the best stories.

Leave a Reply

