Day 44 – no poem, just thoughts

April 13 2017

I’m staying with a friend in Jackson Heights while I attend a conference in NYC. My friend’s neighborhood is overstimulating me in all the awesome ways: overhearing conversations in lots of languages; all sorts of ethnic and racial diversity; fruit on display that I’ve never seen before; taxis zipping into small spaces; horns honking; people talking on the street in small and large groups; people selling stuff on the street.

Of course, now, at the end of the day, I’m exhausted. This prose will just have to count as my writing of the day. I’ll try to process the sights sounds smells touches excitement more for tomorrow.

 

Leave a Reply

